top of page

My Other Job

This year has started off with more emphasis on my "other job" than on writing (although I am really missing my writing time). Some of you may already know what that other job is, but for those of you who don't, it's being a mom to several daughters. I love my time with my girls and watching them all grow and blossom at their different stages. But, that growing part...well, that's the part this post is focused on.

These kids grow like weeds. And to grow, they gotta eat. And eat. And eat. Holy cow, they eat a lot. Not that it's a bad thing, but if I don't make a plan, we are going to be out of food and money before we know it. So, my goal for this month is to make a monthly meal plan. I sat down and started thinking about the foods I make that they will eat (this is a very small list - picky girls) and started my list. This ended up being harder than I imagined. I want them to have a variety and not have to eat the same foods all the time, but I also want to save some money and not be buying special ingredients for every meal. The less time I have to spend at the store, the more writing I could get done, right?

So, I am reaching out to all of you. If you have a meal that you - and especially your kids - love that works on a budget, please share! I could use all the ideas I can get to feed our herd. Crock pot ideas are always welcome, too!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page